Diocesan Curia Members

Bishop John Okoye, Chairman
Fr. Cyprain Orji, Vicar General
Fr. Lawrence Eze, Diocesan Secretary
Fr. Titus Udeh, Cathedral Administrator
Fr. Jonathan Nweke, Dean Awgu Deanery
Fr. Anthony Agbilibeazu, Dean Oji Deanery
Fr. Anthony Okeke, Vicar for Priests
Fr. Clement Obasi, Judicial Vicar
Fr. John Asuquo C. S. Sp, Vicar for Religious
Fr. Emmanuel Anugwo, Vicar for Laity
Fr. Victor Ozonoh, Assistant Diocesan Secretary
Fr. Raphael Egwu

Terms of Refrence

The Diocesan Curia is one of the highest body in decision taking and policy-making in the diocese. The body gives assistance to the Bishop in the governance of the entire diocese, especially in directing pastoral activity, in providing for the administration of the diocese and in exercising judicial powers (Can. 469). The diocese attaches great importance to the Curia because of the role it plays in the governance of the diocese. The members meet with the Bishop twice a month to deliberate on the administration of the diocese. However, the meeting may not hold without the Bishop or his appropriate delegate

About Our church

The people of Awgu geographical circumscription were a deeply religious people; who before the advent of Christianity in Igboland had a common religious heritage of a belief in One, Unseen, Omnipotent God. This Almighty God was referred to as Ali Awgu (the Awgu earth goddess).

Continue reading >


Awgu Region
Achi Region
Owelli Region
Inyi Region
Nenwe Region


St Vincent De Paul Seminary
Spiritual Year Seminary
Mmaku Catholic Centre
Catholic School

Contact info


Rev. Fr. Lawrence Eze

Catholic Secretariat

P.O. Box 256, Awgu. Enugu State Nigeria. MOBILE:07055073793, 08091459755, 08063275076
Email: check4law2020@yahooc.com